Los Altos Athletics Hall of Fame

Los Altos High School will be inducting its first class into the newly formed Athletics Hall of Fame. The Selection Committee has selected 10 Conquerors to be part of its inaugural class. The athletic accomplishments of these honorees while at Los Altos and beyond are certainly worthy of being recognized as part of the rich history of Los Altos High School and we are excited to celebrate them.

Hall of Fame Class of 2020

  • Shaun Cody- Football
  • Dwayne DeSpain- Football
  • Brigham Harwell- Footballl
  • Rob Hertel- Football
  • Alexa Johnson- Basketball
  • Bob May- Golf
  • Mike Smith- Football, Basketball, Volleyball
  • Troy Tanner- Volleyball
  • John Vargas- Water Polo
  • Joseph Vargas- Water Polo

There will be an Induction Ceremony held on May 2nd at 6pm in the Los Altos Gym. All interested in attending can visit Eventbrite.com and search Los Altos Athletics to purchase tickets. You can also click on the link below. If you are interested in nominating someone for future Hall of Fame induction classes please see the information at the bottom of this page.

Hall of Fame Eventbrite Ticket Link


If you would like to nominate someone for induction into future classes, please complete the nomination form below and follow the submission instructions at the bottom of the form.

Los Altos High School Hall of Fame Nomination Form